Stagg High School

Clubs & Activities

Welcome to Amos Alonzo Stagg High School

 

As your student continues his/her education at Stagg we hope that he/she will take the time to review the co-curricular offerings and consider getting involved in one of the many activities we have to offer. The activities listed here provide students with the opportunity to learn the values of teamwork, responsibility and leadership, diversity, perseverance and to develop a sense of culture and community within our school. Additionally, involvement fosters a student’s moxie, building on their courage and determination.

Studies have shown that when students are active participants in their school activities they achieve more success in the areas of attendance, academic achievement, and motivation for continued learning in the post-secondary world. Their involvement reinforces lessons learned within the classroom setting, enables students to apply the skills they have learned and contributes to their overall, well-rounded education.

Stagg students have the opportunity to participate in a multitude of activities that encourage their passions as well as broaden and motivate their interests. We hope that you will explore all your options and involve yourself in something Stagg has to offer! Follow all things involving student activities on Twitter @AASStuActivity

 

Adventure Club

Kelly Peterson & Gordon Oliver

708-974-7272 & 708-974-7265     

kpeterson@d230.org & goliver@d230.org

American Red Cross Club (Pilot Club)

Jason Carr

708-974-7739

jcarr@d230.org

Art Club

Arwa Azhari

708-974-7768

aazhari@d230.org

Twitter: Stagg_Art

Marching Band/Pep Band/Jazz Band/Pit Orchestra

Bob Mecozzi

708-974-7476

rmecozzi@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggMarching

Bass Fishing Club

Brian Jackson & Bill Laschober

708-974-7508 or 708-974-7766

bjackson@d230.org & wlaschober@d230.org

Business Club - Charger Corner

Sandy Kuypers & James Duffy

708-974-7578 & 708-974-7204

skuypers@d230.org & jduffy@d230.or g

Twitter: @staggbusiness

Chess Team

Aron Kopera & Ernesto Razo

708-974-7206 & 708-974-7235

akopera@d230.org & erazo@d230.org

Choir/Business Casual/Madrigals

Christopher Betz

708-974-7521

cbetz@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggChoirs

Class Councils (Freshmen through Senior)

Freshmen- Jen Baniewicz  jbaniewicz@d230.org

Sophomores- Patty Regan  pregan@d230.org

Juniors- Katie Fitzpatrick kfitzpatrick@d230.org

Seniors: Laura Brown lbrown@d230.org

Club Med (Sports Medicine)

Kristin Pila & Rachel Hartz

708-974-7227

kpila@d230.org

Twitter: @SportMedAAS

Color Guard

Melissa Pietrusyznski & Kate Alstadt

708-974-7400 & 708-974-7344

mpietrusyznski@gmail.com & kalstadt@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggColorGuard

Connections Club

Meghan Riley & Margaret Lading

708-974-7237 & 708-974-7482

moriley@d230.org & mlading@d230.org

Council for Exceptional Children (C.E.C.)

Allison Roberts & Melissa Zolk

708-974-7209 & 708-974-7944

aroberts@d230.org & mzolk@d230.org

Cultivation Club (Pilot Club)

Mike Littmann & Tom Syska

708-974-7599 & 708-974-7268

mlittmann@d230.org & tsyska@d230.org

Twitter: StaggGardening

D.E.C.A.

James Duffy

708-974-7204

jduffy@d230.org

Twitter: @staggbusiness

Debate Team

Mike Colletti

708-974-7585

mcolletti@d230.org

Twitter: @stagg_debate

Drama Club

Jacob Fisher and Mary Rose Schifano

708-974-7541 & 708-974-7354

jfisher@d230.org & mschifano@d230.org

Twitter: @chargerdrama

eSports Club (Pilot Club)

Chris Sandor & Mike Littmann

708-974-7211 & 708-974-7599

csandor@d230.org & mlittmann@d23.org

German Club

Megan Wiley

708-974-7279

mwiley@d230.org

Girl Talk (Pilot Club)

Gina Marinello

708-974-7264

gmarinello@d230.org

Twitter: AASGirlTalk

Girls Who Code (Pilot Club)

Chris Sandor & Lisa Vondrak

708-974-7211 & 708-974-7310

csandor@d230.org & lvondrak@d230.org

Graduation Director

Erin Wendt

708-974-7781

ewendt@d230.org

International Club

Anne Reedy

708-974-7339

areedy@d230.org

Key Club

Amy Hainzinger & Beth Gulden

708-974-7214 & 708-974-7526

ahainzinger@d230.org & bgulden@d230.org

LeCercle Francais (Pilot Club)

Nitya Viswanath

708-974-7579

nviswanath@d230.org

@StaggFrench

Literary Magazine

Giedre Kazlauskas

708-974-7243

gkazlauskas@d230.org

Twitter: @stagglitmag

Mathletes

Mark Lyons & Christy Frazer

708-974-7436 & 708-974-7815

mlyons@d230.org & cfrazer@d230.org

Model U.N.

Brian Berg & Adam Zmuda

708-974-7910 & 708-974-7769

bberg@d230.org & azmuda@d230.org  

Twitter: @StaggYAG

Multimedia Club

Laura Begani & Kristin Mastejulia

708-974-7926 & 708-974-7483

lbegani@d230.org & kmastejulia@d230.org

National Business Honors Society

Sandy Kuypers

708-974-7578

skuypers@d230.org

National Honors Society (N.H.S.)

Laura Begani

708-974-7926

lbegani@d230.org

Newspaper - “Staggline”

Christy Frazer & Ashley Cimo

708-974-7815 & 708-974-7283

cfrazer@d230.org & acimo@d230.org

Twitter: @StagglineNews

Occupational Information Club

Shannon Stearns & Mike Creevy

708-974-7280 & 708-974-7316

sstearns@d230.org & mcreevy@d230.org

Orchesis Dance Troupe

Jen Koryczan, Colleen Silk & Ruth Elenteny

708-974-7210, 708-671-3211, 708-974-7216

jkoryczan@d230.org csilk@d230.org & relenteny@d230.org

Powerlifting

Dan Carrier & Brian Buglio

708-974-7785 & 708-974-7738

dcarrier@d230.org & bbuglio@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggPower

Prom Coordinator

Katie Fitzpatrick

708-974-7928

kfitzpatrick@d230.org

Relay for Life/Planning Committee

Kristina Bennett & Mary Reynolds

708-974-7314 & 708-974-7703

kbennett@d230.org & mreynolds@d230.org  

Twitter: @D230Relay

Scholastic Bowl

Adam Zmuda & Mike Durbin

708-974-7769 & 7791

azmuda@d230.org & mdurbin@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggScoBowl

Science Club

Mike Littmann & Stacy Verble

708-974-7599 & 708-974-7915

mlittmann@d230.org & sverble@d230.org

SKILLS U.S.A. - Child Care

Erin Wendt

708-974-7781

ewendt@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggFACS

SKILLS U.S.A. - Culinary Arts

Elizabeth Starostka & Colleen Silk

708-974-7708 & 708-671-3211

estarostka@d230.org & csilk@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggFACS

Snowball

Stacy Verble

708-974-7915

sverble@d230.org

Social Action Club

Lisa Thyer & Chris Wendelin

708-974-7201 & 708-974-7471

lthyer@d230.org & cwendelin@d230.org

Twitter: @socialactionAAS

Special Olympics

Tom Syska, Abby Degliomini & Mary Swanson

708-974-7268, 708-974-7346, & 708-974-7281

tsyska@d230.org  adegliomini@d230.org & mswanson@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggSpecOlym

Spanish Honor Society

Andrea Pinto & Ann Graham

708-974-7916 & 708-974-7338

apinto@d230.org  & agraham@d230.org

Speech Team

N. Shaabneh, R. Abudayyeh, G. Kazlauskas, J. Jakocko,

708-974-7812, 708-974-7794, 708-974-7243, 708-974-7240

nshaabned@d230.org  rabudayyeh@d230.org  gkazlauskas@d230.org  jjakocko@d230.org

Twitter:@StaggSpeech

St. Baldrick’s

Leah Ellis

708-974-7443

lellis@d230.org

Staggfest

Craig Ebel

708-974-7434

cebel@d230.org

Student Ambassadors

Suzan Jaber

708-974-7573

sjaber@d230.org

 

Student Council

Reneh Abudayyeh & Gina Marinello

708-974-7794 &708-974-7264

rabudayyeh@d230.org & gmarinello@d230.org

Twitter:@StaggStuCo

Swim Guard

Jason Carr

708-974-7739

jcarr@d230.org

Technology Innovation Facilitators (TIFs)

Kristin Pila, Antonios Roditis, & Justin Hawker

kpila@d230.org, aroditis@d230.org, jhawker@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggTIF

UNICEF (Pilot Club)

Nevien Shaabneh & Reneh Abudayyeh

708-974-7812 & 708-974-7794

nshaabneh@d230.org & rabudayyeh@d230.org

Twitter: @staggunicef

Unity Club

Tracey Ardizzone

708-974-7355

tardizzone@d230.org

Twitter: @staggunityclub

Variety Show

Nicole Stachon, Chris Betz, & Kelli Preto

nstachon@d230.org, cbetz@d230.org, kpreto@d230.org

Varsity Club - “Charger Nation”

Tim Conrath & John Daniels

708-974-7418 & 708-974-7816

tconrath@d230.org & jdaniels@d230.org

Twitter: @stagg_nation

Wellness Coordinator

Dan Carrier

708-974-7785

dcarrier@d230.org

Winter Guard

Melissa Pietrusyznski & Kate Alstadt

708-974-7400 & 708-974-7344

mpietrusyznski@gmail.com & kalstadt@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggColorGuard

Worldwide Youth in Science & Engineering (W.Y.S.E.)

Aron Kopera

708-974-7206

akopera@d230.org

Yearbook - “Kaleidoscope”

Chris Wendelin & Antonios Roditis

cwendelin@d230.org & aroditis@d230.org  

Twitter: @AAS_Yearbook

Youth in Government

Adam Zmuda & Suzan Jaber

708-974-7769 & 708-974-7573

azmuda@d230.org & sjaber@d230.org

Twitter: @StaggYAG

Non-Curricular Club

Arise

Kelli Preto

708-974-7225

kpreto@d230.org

Non-Curricular Club

Muslim Student Association (M.S.A.)

Laurie Dulek

708-974-7239

ldulek@d230.org

Twitter: @Stagg_MSA

   
   

 

Clubs & Activities

Dr. Ian MacLeod
Associate Principal
708-974-7412
imacleod@d230.org

Ms. Gina Marinello
Student Activities Coordinator
708-974-7264
gmarinello@d230.org

Mrs. Colleen Hogan
Associate Principal's Secretary
708-974-7415
chogan@d230.org

close (X)